EDM's Biggest Stars Pay Tribute To The Passing Of Prince

A sad day in the world of music as fans everywhere still reel from the fresh news that Prince has passed away at 57. Not much is known surrounding the circumstances of his passing, but people everywhere are mourning.

Prince had a huge impact on music in every sphere, owing to his impeccable song writing abilities and penchant for perfection. Dance music icons today are expressing their grief over the loss.

Rip #prince a love affair since 1978 "For You"album and "just as long as we're together" made me the coolest DJ in my town – huge loss

— Pete Tong mbe (@petetong) April 21, 2016

A master of performance. Rest in peace Prince

— hayden (@KayzoMusic) April 21, 2016

The Purple Mix… https://t.co/zRX4I7UI2R an hour and 40 minutes of Prince jams

— Oliver (@WeAreOliver) April 21, 2016

Was hoping this was just a hoax RIP to one of the greatest. Thank you Prince for the abundance of incredible music <3

— Treasure Fingers (@treasurefingers) April 21, 2016

An incredibly sad day with the passing of a musical icon. RIP #Prince.

— Monstercat (@Monstercat) April 21, 2016

I m speechless Prince was everything ;(

— Boys Noize (@boysnoize) April 21, 2016

Speechless! #PRINCE So much respect & appreciation… Rest In Peace

— BassnectarOnVacation (@bassnectar) April 21, 2016

Video queued up as Prince just slays this stage of legends. Eyes closed, smiling + guitar on fire.
Watch. Learn.https://t.co/59LDb39J4B

— Kaskade (@kaskade) April 21, 2016

Wow RIP Prince….you were one of the best, if not the best musicians ever… I will deeply miss your influence on music culture 🕯☔️

— Dillon Francis (@DILLONFRANCIS) April 21, 2016

I can't believe the news EDM&#039;s Biggest Stars Pay Tribute To The Passing Of Prince such a sad day. We lost one of the biggest icons in music. My dream was to work with Prince. This is devastating

— Netsky (@netskymusic) April 21, 2016

Lost a hero. Goodbye Prince x pic.twitter.com/oWNLCX6Vpj

— Nero (@NeroUK) April 21, 2016

One of the greatest of all time gone but never forgotten 😢 R.I.P Prince pic.twitter.com/Y1Zu2eGB1D

— Axtone Records (@Axtone) April 21, 2016

"Dearly beloved, we are gathered here today to get through this thing called life." – #Prince #RIP pic.twitter.com/n5DkRYQxTk

— Steve Aoki (@steveaoki) April 21, 2016

Prince is one of my favorite artists of all time. This is the saddest day ever…

— THIEF (OUT NOW) (@Ookayx) April 21, 2016

my heart hurts at the loss of one of the truest artist of our lifetime. farewell prince.

— T᷈O᷈K᷈iM᷈O᷈N᷈S᷈T᷈A᷈ (@TOKiMONSTA) April 21, 2016

✨ A legend was lost today, but his music will live on forever. Thank you, @Prince. 🙏 💜 #RIPPRINCE #PurpleTears pic.twitter.com/usf70zVvYG

— Insomniac Events (@insomniacevents) April 21, 2016


— THE CHAINSMOKERS (@TheChainsmokers) April 21, 2016

I can't believe Prince left us today. A piece of me is dead. #rip pic.twitter.com/dfQ0QtP0wC

— Martin Solveig (@martinsolveig) April 21, 2016

RIP Prince. Thank you for your lifetime of gifts. You changed all of our lives. A true legend.

— The Glitch Mob (@theglitchmob) April 21, 2016