Rite Hook & Chris Rivers – The Motions

Travel to Hip-Hop’s underground with Rite Hook and Chris Rivers in their new video for “The Motions,” their fiery collaboration f Leedz Edutainment’s recently released compilation, Eastern Standard.


Boston (Hook) meets the Bronx (Rivers) in these visuals from Myster DL, Ill Mannered Films and Photography, whose direction gets to the root what “The Motions” is all about. Lyrically, it’s a snarling middle-finger to anyone trying to bring you down and keep you beneath where you deserve to be in life. It’s fitting, then, that DL plays with the lighting and incorporates visual trickery (the kaleidoscope effect) to capture that same vibe in this video.


As you’ll see in the clip, both emcees travel in and out the light as they deliver their ten-personal rhymes over The Arcitype’s production, which bumps, rattles, and swings beneath the surface. Hip-Hop heads looking for that raw will certainly have a new favorite track in “The Motions,” which happens to be one many standout cuts on Eastern Standard. If you consider yourself a fan the culture, you better not be snoozing on this compilation that also boasts Michael Christmas, Ransom, Slaine, Chris Orrick, STL GLD, Spose, K.A.A.N., and many others.


Check out the visuals and head over to the digital retailer your choice to support Eastern Standard, which is available now through all major download outlets and streaming platforms, Leedz Edutainment.

Rite Hook – Eastern Standard In-Studio Performance

Leedz Edutainment’s highly anticipated compilation project, Eastern Standard, is almost here and to celebrate, one their most talented and featured artists, Rite Hook, delivers an impressive and gripping verse as part a recent in-studio performance.


The proud Beantown artist flexes his rhyming talents by rattling f quotables for nearly two minutes straight, including some well-aimed shots at his enemies and acknowledgement his troubled past. Hook may be known to some as one underground Hip-Hop’s stronger vocal and songwriting talents, but he’s showing here that he can absolutely spit with the best ‘em.


You’ll find him gracing three the cuts on Eastern Standard, a feature-packed project boasting 21 total tracks, along with an immense lineup talent that includes and stretches beyond Leedz’ New England roots, such as Slaine, Michael Christmas, Blacastan, Chris Orrick (f/k/a Red Pill), Chris Rivers, Mega Ran, Spose, Natti and Deacon The Villain ( CunninLynguists), YGTUT, and many more!


You can get ready for the project’s impending release by checking out the visuals for Rite Hook’s in-studio performance. Eastern Standard is due out May 18 and will be available through all major digital retailers and streaming platforms, courtesy Leedz Edutainment!


Eastern Standard Tracklist: 

01. The East Coast (feat. Mega Ran)

02. The Motions (feat. Rite Hook & Chris Rivers)

03. Where The Wild Things Are (feat. STL GLD, Ransom & Blank Face)

04. Source Of Power (feat. Slaine)

05. Buy My $h!T (feat. Spose)

06. Never Lived It (feat. Cam Meekins, Sap & Michael Christmas)

07. Pharaoh Gold (feat. Tut, Deacon The Villain & Natti CunninLyguists)

08. The Good & The Bad (feat. Chris Orrick)

09. On The Run (feat. B.Dolan & Rite Hook)

10. Izzy Dead (feat. Copywrite)

11. Mechanical Movement (feat. Blacastan & Marvalyss)

12. Enjoy The Movie (feat. Rite Hook & K.A.A.N)

13. Scream (feat. Jarv)

14. Set the Bar (feat. Tef Wesley)

15. I Want It All (feat. Awon & Dephlow)

16. Glass Case (feat. JSwiss & Jared Evan)

17. Say The Word (feat. Dan Johns & The HunchPunch Champ)

18. EveryThing Y’all Owe Us (feat. Mr Solid 150 & Stu Lee)

19. King Of The Worst (feat. Dinosaur Burps)

20. Seem So Hard (feat. Granite State)

21. H.E.R. (Love Me Not) (feat. Rel)

*All Tracks produced by The Arcitype, except tracks 4 and 18, produced by Teddy Roxpin. Track 13 produced by Teddy Roxpin & The Arcitype.