Joyner Lucas Vs. Tory Lanez: Artists & Fans Enjoy The Competition

In an sudden flip occasions, this week has been hijacked by a pleasant feud between Joyner Lucas and Tory Lanez. As a consequence, we have acquired Tory Lanez’ “Lucky You,” Joyner Lucas’ “Litty,” and Tory Lanez’ second-round comeback “Litty Again.” Despite the occasional private shot, relaxation assured that we’re not taking a look at a “beef.” At least, not within the conventional sense. Both males just lately took to Instagram Live to debate their tete-a-tete, promising extra volleys to come back. 

Now, the ball is in Joyner’s nook, and we are able to solely enterprise a guess that his second monitor will arrive within the imminent future. In the meantime, nevertheless, some hip-hop’s esteemed lyricists and artists have weighed in on the scrap, which has captivated these in favor a bar-heavy panorama.  

Though it have to be reiterated that this “feud” will not be pushed by animosity, the tradefs have followers divided nonetheless. Some took to social media to weigh in on the inflow diss data, and naturally gravitated to their most popular facet. Many, nevertheless, have come to a shared conclusion. In a contest fuelled by a shared love the game, everyone wins – particularly the followers.

Royce Da 5'9" Shares "Book Of Ryan" Tracklist & Album Cover

Fans already know that Book Of Ryan is set to be Royce Da 5’9’s most personal album yet; the aural equivalent a biopic. Ryan Montgomery has frequently delved into his origin story, notably on Layers standouts “Tabernacle” and “Startercoat,” yet he seems to believe that’s only the iceberg’s tip. As a storyteller and lyricist, Royce’s abilities are nigh unparalleled. The idea a late game magnum opus is excellent news for any Royce aficionado. 

The PRhyme 2 lyricist previously cited Layers as the precursor. Now, nearly two years later, Royce seems to be entering promo mode. Tireless is an understatement. How one man can have so many bars is one the game’s great mysteries. Either way, we’ll be checking for this one, especially after Royce has all but called it his defining piece work.

It’s interesting to note that he’s largely opted to keep this one a solo affair, with the exception “Boblo Boat,” which features J. Cole. Skits also seem to make a triumphant return, which seem to suggest a bit a vintage feel on this one. While it’s hard to glean much from mere track titles, it stands to reason that Book Of Ryan will be a varied project from front to back. Stay tuned for the “Boblo Boat” video, dropping Monday March 26th.

01. Intro
02. Woke
03. My Parallel (Skit)
04. Caterpillar
05. God Speed
06. Dumb
07. Who Are You (Skit)
08. Cocaine”
09. Life Is Fair
10. Boblo Boat (feat. J. Cole)
11. Legendary
12. Summer on Lock
13. Amazing
14. Outside
15. Power
16. Protecting Ryan (Skit)
17. Strong Friend
18. Anything/Everything
19. Stay Woke
20. First the Month

Royce Da 5'9" Shares "Book Of Ryan" Tracklist & Album Cover